Echigo-Tsumari Art Field

Contemporary of drawing - a place where “creativity” is born

posted September 18, 2018

“DRAW” stands for "pull" or "sketch". It could be a description of primitive and undefined domain or space which gradually takes shape when you are relaxed and not to try to "create something big".

Approach to "drawing" spans from taking note to draft drawing to using computer. It may also be presented as a completed work of art. We will focus on "drawing" as a part of the origin of expressions and highlight impulse and vague outlines. We expect we will be able to encounter the moment when the creation is born as we look closely diversity of drawings.

<Details>

・Date: Sat, Sun and National Holiday between Sat 29 Sep to Sun 11 Nov 2018

・Time: 10:00-16:00

・Admission: Adult JPY300 / Children age between 7 and 15: JPY150 (those with handicapped person's passbook is free of charge)

・Gallery talk: 13:30-15:00 on Sat 29 Sep

Discussion amongst participating artists on "creation"

・Opening reception: 14:00-15:00 on Sat 29 Sep

Events Calendar

Event Information

Dates

Saturday, September 29 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, September 30 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday, October 6 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, October 7 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Monday, October 8 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday, October 13 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, October 14 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday, October 20 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, October 21 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday, October 27 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, October 28 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday, November 3 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, November 4 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday, November 10 2018
10:00 - 16:00
Sunday, November 11 2018
10:00 - 16:00
◯ Gallery talk: 13:30-15:00 on Sat 29 Sep
◯ Opening reception: 14:00-15:00 on Sat 29 Sep

Location

Gallery Yuyama
(446 Yuyama, Matsunoyama, Tokamachi-city, Niigata)

Cost

Admission: Adult JPY300 / Children age between 7 and 15: JPY150 (those with handicapped person's passbook is free of charge)

Events Calendar