Fram Kitagawa received AIJ Culture Award 2019

NEWSPosted : June 5, 2019

We are delighted to report that Fram Kitagawa has been awarded "AIJ Culture Award 2019". The award recognises contributions made by a non-member of AIJ individuals to raise appreciation of architecture in the society. Fram Kitagawa received the award for his continuing contributions to highlighting architectures through projects such as Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale.
Click ≫here for the details of AIJ Culture Award 2019.

ETAT2018 last summer had lots of architectural projects such as Hojoki Shiki but ETAT has produced lots of masterpieces since the first iteration of ETAT engaging both domestic and international architects:

Hiroshi Hara + Atelier φ "Echigo-Tsumari Satoyama Museum of Contemporary Art, KINARE" (2003)

Ma Yangsong / MAD Architect "Tunnel of Light" / Kiyotsukyo Tunnel (2018)

Dominique Perrault "Pavillon / Papillon" (2006)

Architectural Office Casagrande & Rintala "POTEMKIN" (2003)

Takaharu and Yui Tezuka "Kyororo" (2003)

CLIP "Walk Way" (2000)

Mikan + Sogabe Lab "Gejo Thatch Tower" (2012)

Atelier-Bow-Wow "Boat Shed" (2012)

Andrew Burns Architect "Austalia House"(Selected by head jury, Tadao Ando) (2012)

Sotaro Yamamoto (renovation) "SoKo" (2015)

Aya Yamagishi (renovation) "NUNAGAWA Campus" (2015)

Tsunayuki Toyoda (renovation) "Echigo-Tsumari Kamigo Clove Theatre" (2015)

Yip Chun Hang and Team "Hong Kong House" (2018)

Yoshiaki Ito "TOUR DE TSUMARI" (2006 / event)

Click ≫here for recommended itineraries visiting architectural masterpieces (some are not open to the public).
Click ≫here for Hojoki Shiki exhibition (past)

photo by Anzai, Genaro Ishizuka, Keizo Kioku, Osamu Nakamura