E063: Takeshi Kobayashi: Symphonic Suite “Beyond the Circle” based on “the flow of the river is ceaseless” by Minao Shibata

Photo by Osamu Nakamura


About the artwork

A unprecedented performance will be brought to open the epoch-making art festival, Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale by Takeshi Kobayashi. “Beyond the Circle” presents an alternative world of music which is composed of originally-arranged orchestra, sang along by various singers with distinctive voices. Kobayashi has composed this new symphonic suite consisting of eight movements, taking an inspiration from “the flow of the river is ceaseless” by Minao Shibata, a musician and composer who had a great influence on Japanese music scene.


Artwork no. E063
Production year 2018
Area Tokamachi
Venue Echigo-Tsumari Auditorium "Da
Stay In Touch

Stay connected with the ETAT official social media to receive the latest news and event information, and the many seasonal faces of Echigo-Tsumari as well as new issue of the ETAT official media, “Art from the Land”.