Setouchi Asia Forum 2021 Artists’ Breath Live - Artists in the midst of the pandemic


For inquiry

Date: Sun, 17 October, 2021 / JST 16:30 start, 19:35 close
Organizer: Setouchi Triennale Executive Committee
Co-organizer: Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale Executive Committee, Fukutake Foundation
Assisted by: Agency for Cultural Affairs, Government of Japan

About the live-streaming event
–       Date: Sun, 17 October, 2021 / JST 16:30 start, 19:35 close
–       Moderator: Fram Kitagawa(General Director of Setouchi Triennale and Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale)
–       Program: Artists from around the world will give live reports
Performers and program details to be announced on 10/13
–       How to watch: Join us on Youtube live

【Live report on 17th October from the following artists (As of 4th October 2021)】
Ayse Erkmen (Turkey / Germany), Dinh Q. Le (Vietnam), Christiaan Bastiaans (the Netherlands), Mounir Fatmi (Morocco / France), Kendell Geers (South Africa / Belgium), Ilya & Emilia Kabakov (Russia / US), Tadashi Kawamata (Japan), Alexander Ponomarev
(Russia), Kidlat Tahimik (Philippine), Leonid Tishkov (Russia), Richard Wilson (UK), Wang Wen-Chi (Taiwan)
And more…

About the booklet of the compiled text
–       Available from 11th October via the following link: Click
–       Price: 1,500yen
*With 1,500yen you will be able to download both Japanese and English version.

【Text from the following artists (As of 4th October 2021)】
Yusuke Asai (Japan), Massimo Bartolini (Italy), Aigars Bikse (Latvia), Christiaan Bastiaans (the Netherland), Lauren Berkowitz (Australia), Simon Beer (Switzerland), Hans Op de Beeck (Belgium), Cai Guo-Qiang (China/US), Sokari Douglas Camp (Nigeria/UK), Yoan Capote (Cuba), Janet Cardiff & George Bures Miler (Canada), Manal Al Dowayan (Saudi Arabia), Elmgreen & Dragset (Denmark), Nicolas Darrot (France), Jimmie Durham (US), Ayse Erkmen (Turkey/Germany), Stasys Eidrigevi?ius (Lithuania), Leandro Erlich (Argentina), Fieldoffice Architects (Taiwan), Fiona Foley (Australia), Mounir Fatmi (Morocco / France), Fernando Foglino (Uruguay), Anne Graham (Australia), Jose de Guimaraes (Portugal), Kendell Geers (South Africa / Belgium), Ann Hamilton (US), Francisco Infante (Russia), Jimmy Liao (Taiwan), V?ronique Joumard (France), joylabo (US), Ilya & Emilia Kabakov (Russia / US), John K?rmeling (the Netherlands), Anish Kapoor (India / UK), Mischa Kuball (Germany), Tadashi Kawamata (Japan / France), Tomoko Konoike (Japan), Liu Jianhua (China), Dinh Q. Le (Vietnam), Janet Laurence (Australia), Llobet & Pons (Spain), Ma Yansong / MAD Architects (China), Ekaterina Muromtseva (Russia), Emma Malig (Chile/France), Lavar Munroe (Bahama / US), Tadashi Maeyama (Japan), Eko Nugroho (Indonesia), Maria Nepomuceno (Brazil), Moataz Nasr (Egypt), Yoshitaka Nanjo (Japan), Oscar Oiwa (Brazil / US), Damian Ortega (Mexico), Atsushi Ozawa (Japan), Sopheap Pich (Cambodia/US), Alexander Ponomarev (Russia), Jaume Plensa (Spain), Tobias Putrih (Slovenia), Arin Rungjang (Thailand), Raqs Media Collective (India), Tobias Rehberger (Germany), Pablo Reinoso (Argentine / France), Esther Stocker (Italia), Santiago Sierra (Spain), Gerda Steiner & Jorg Lenzlinger (Switzerland), David Spriggs (UK/Canada), Motoyuki Shitamichi (Japan), Kidlat Tahimik (Philippine), Leonid Tishkov (Russia), Tam Wai Ping (Hong Kong), Seizo Tashima (Japan), Mierle Laderman Ukeles (US), Milla Vaahtera (Finland), Felice Varini (Switzerland), Simon Vega (El Salvador), Wang Wen-Chi (Taiwan), Richard Wilson (UK), Xiang Yang (China)
And more…

For inquiry

Setouchi Asia Forum 2021 Artists’ Breath Live Secretariat
Stay In Touch

Stay connected with the ETAT official social media to receive the latest news and event information, and the many seasonal faces of Echigo-Tsumari as well as new issue of the ETAT official media, “Art from the Land”.